A-Z Resources

Features original articles that focus on social work practice with children, adolescents, and their families. The journal addresses current issues in the field of social work drawn from theory, direct practice, research, and social policy.

Child & Family Social Work is a journal dedicated to advancing the well-being and welfare of children and their families throughout the world.

Peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary publication featuring original empirical research papers, theoretical reviews, and commentaries on children, youth, and families.

Peer-reviewed publication with a focus on child protection. Official journal of the British Association for the Study and Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect (BASPCAN).

Peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the special problems facing millions of children who rely on caring professionals to help.

The Journal of Child and Family Studies is an international forum for topical issues pertaining to the mental well-being of children, adolescents, and their families.

This journal covers research issues, clinical issues, legal issues, prevention programs, case studies, and brief reports focusing on three subject groups: child and adolescent victims of sexual abuse or incest, adult survivors of childhood sexual abuse or incest, and sexual abuse or incest offenders

Nonprofit Organization Reference Center is a research database of peer-reviewed journals and other publications relevant to the non-profit sector. Covered topics include corporate and board governance, human resource management, volunteer engagement, public relations, and more.

Social Work Reference Center is a specialized information portal providing access to quick lessons, topic overviews, and other ready-reference materials specifically designed for front-line professionals in social work and mental health.

Sociology Source Ultimate is a comprehensive sociology and social work research database available from EBSCO. It provides access to over 1,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, including over 50 titles specific to child welfare, child and youth development, and family studies.

In addition to examining ethical, biological, financial, social, and psychological facets of adoption, this journal addresses adoption issues that are important to both practitioners and researchers, such as: negotiation of birth and adoptive family contact; identity formation in the context of adoption; and adjustment issues for birth and adoptive parents.

Official publication of the Canadian Association of Social Workers (CASW).

Features original articles that focus on social work practice with children, adolescents, and their families. The journal addresses current issues in the field of social work drawn from theory, direct practice, research, and social policy.

Child & Family Social Work is a journal dedicated to advancing the well-being and welfare of children and their families throughout the world.

Peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary publication featuring original empirical research papers, theoretical reviews, and commentaries on children, youth, and families.

Academic journal devoted to advancing knowledge and thinking about relational engagement with children, youth, their families, and communities. It addresses topics of concern to children and youth in the multiple arenas of their lives, including but not limited to residential care, street and homeless youth work practice, juvenile corrections, relational practice, program development and implementation, and youth policy.

Peer-reviewed publication with a focus on child protection. Official journal of the British Association for the Study and Prevention of Child Abuse and Neglect (BASPCAN).

Peer-reviewed journal coverning all disciplines in the provision of children’s services, including social work, social care, health care, medicine, psychology, education, the police and probationary services, and solicitors and barristers working in the family law and youth justice sectors.

Peer-reviewed journal published on behalf of the Society for Research in Child Development.

Peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the special problems facing millions of children who rely on caring professionals to help.

Peer-reviewed public health journal published On behalf of the British Association of Community Child Health, the Swiss Paediatric Society, and the European Society for Social Pediatrics.

This journal is a practitioner-to-practitioner resource focused on research relevant to social work services in education.

Interdisciplinary journal published on behalf of the National Children's Bureau (UK) featuring research on all aspects of childhood and services for children and young people.

Peer-reviewed original articles relevant to contemporary clinical practice with individuals, couples, families, and groups.

The Clinical Social Work Journal publishes leading, peer-reviewed original articles relevant to contemporary clinical practice with individuals, couples, families, and groups.

Journal devoted exclusively to the study of clinical supervision.

Focuses on the development of knowledge about rural social work and the promotion of excellence in rural practice.

Journal for researchers and others with a professional interest in children and youth and the development of services for children and youth.

A scholarly journal intended to keep practitioners current with an analytical view of existing and emerging family law issues.

Covers law, legal and political theory, psychology, psychiatry, educational theory, sociology, social administration and social work, health, social anthropology, economics, theology, and history as relates to children's rights.

Research on the practice and treatment of substance abuse in young people.

The Journal of Child and Family Studies is an international forum for topical issues pertaining to the mental well-being of children, adolescents, and their families.

This journal covers research issues, clinical issues, legal issues, prevention programs, case studies, and brief reports focusing on three subject groups: child and adolescent victims of sexual abuse or incest, adult survivors of childhood sexual abuse or incest, and sexual abuse or incest offenders

Journal of policy, clinical practice, and research directed to the needs of social workers and other mental health and family practitioners who work with couples and families.

The Journal of Family Studies is a peer-reviewed journal that aims to develop the understanding of families, households and relationships in society, from a range of interdisciplinary perspectives.

The Journal of Family Violence is a peer-reviewed publication committed to the dissemination of rigorous research on preventing, ending, and ameliorating all forms of family violence.

Peer-reviewed journal of theory-based and applied research in child welfare.

Official journal of the Society for Research on Adolescence.

Research and information about social welfare law for practicing lawyers, welfare workers, and all those involved in social administration.

This journal publishes research relevant to psychologists, psychiatrists, biologists, criminologists, educators, and professionals in many other allied disciplines who address the subject of youth and adolescence.

Journal with research analyzing young people within a range of contexts, such as education, the labour market, and the family.

Nonprofit Organization Reference Center is a research database of peer-reviewed journals and other publications relevant to the non-profit sector. Covered topics include corporate and board governance, human resource management, volunteer engagement, public relations, and more.

Ready-reference resources from the Social Work Reference Center, organized alphabetically. An average quick lesson will provide a summary or overview of a topic or issue in narrative form, as well as information organized by the following sections: facts and figures (for example, prevalence rates); risk factors; signs and symptoms; and relevant laws and legislation. In addition, information relevant to assessment, treatment, and discharge planning for the topic or issue is highlighted.

Official journal of the American Association of Children’s Residential Centers providing research related to delivery of services for vulnerable children and youth in child welfare, mental health, and juvenile justice systems. It addresses all issues relevant to residential care settings from staff retention, training, services, and funding to delivering specialized programs.

Social Work Reference Center is a specialized information portal providing access to quick lessons, topic overviews, and other ready-reference materials specifically designed for front-line professionals in social work and mental health.

Sociology Source Ultimate is a comprehensive sociology and social work research database available from EBSCO. It provides access to over 1,000 active full-text peer-reviewed journals, including over 50 titles specific to child welfare, child and youth development, and family studies.

Peer-reviewed journal with a focus on vulnerable children and youth at risk, specifically in relation to health and welfare issues, such as mental health, illness (including HIV/AIDS), disability, abuse, neglect, institutionalization, poverty, orphanhood, exploitation, war, famine, violence, and disaster.