Mental Health for Care Providers

211 is a helpline and online database of Ontario's community and social services. 211 is answered and updated by highly-trained specialists.

Black Youth Helpline serves all youth and specifically responds to the need for a Black youth specific service, positioned and resourced to promote access to professional, culturally appropriate support for youth, families and schools.

BounceBack® is a free skill-building program managed by the Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA). It is designed to help adults and youth 15+ manage low mood, mild to moderate depression and anxiety, stress or worry. Delivered over the phone with a coach and through online videos, participants will get access to tools that will support them on their path to mental wellness.

ConnexOntario provides free and confidential health services information for people experiencing problems with alcohol and drugs, mental illness, or gambling by connecting them with services in their area.

At one of Ontario’s Distress Centres you can find a listening ear for anyone who is feeling lonely, depressed, suicidal, or struggling otherwise. Most centres operate 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and include Suicide Survivor programs, support services for youth, telephone call-out programs for seniors and other vulnerable populations, mental health crisis lines, and more.

The CMHO database search provides access to child and youth mental health centres across the province that provide free counselling and supports for families. They include virtual, phone, and in-person walk-in clinics with sessions available for children, youth, and caregivers without a referral or an OHIP card.

Gerstein Crisis Centre provides crisis intervention, wellness and recovery activities, and training and education. Live help can be obtained 24/7 in over 180 languages.

Good2Talk provides confidential support services for post-secondary students in Ontario and Nova Scotia.

The Hope for Wellness Help Line offers immediate mental health counselling and crisis intervention to all Indigenous peoples across Canada.

Kids Help Phone is available through Text, Phone, Live Chat, and Messenger 24/7.

Youth Line offers confidential and non-judgemental peer support through our telephone, text and chat services. Get in touch with a peer support volunteer from Sunday to Friday, 4:00PM to 9:30 PM.

Naseeha provides a confidential helpline for young Muslims to receive immediate, anonymous, and confidential support over the phone from 12 – 9 pm, 7 days a week (Eastern Standard Time) and over text Monday to Friday.

NEDIC provides information, resources, referrals and support to Canadians affected by eating disorders. They also have a Helpline and Instant Chat.

SickKids Centre for Community Mental Health works with children, youth and their families to provide mental health support and treatment that is informed by research and evidence. They hold prevention and early intervention programs, family, group or individual therapy, day treatment and numerous other programs and services.

Togetherall is an online, 24/7, anonymous, peer-to-peer support community for mental health.

Trans Lifeline’s Hotline is a peer support phone service run by trans people for trans and questioning peers. Some of the best support that trans people can receive is from trans community members with shared lived experience. They also have a Family & Friends Line, which provides peer support for friends, partners, family members and professionals supporting trans loved ones and community members.

Created by the Government of Canada in response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Wellness Together Canada provides free, live counselling by phone or text for youth and adults. Wellness Together Canada also provides resources and support for mental health and substance use.

Immediate mental health counselling is available for children, youth, young adults and their families, and families with infants.

Youth Wellness Hubs Ontario are fully integrated “one-stop-shops” for youth aged 12-25, to address their needs related to mental health, substance use, primary care, education, employment, training, housing and other community and social services. These hubs also include peer services, outreach, and system navigation services. Visit the website to locate a hub in your area.