Skip to Main Content
OACAS
OACAS Library Guides
Identity-based data collection
History of identity-based data collection
Search this Guide
Search
Identity-based data collection
Information and supplementary resources in support of Children's Aid Societies and child welfare workers implementing the Identity-Based Data Collection Initiative.
Home
Understanding identity-based data collection
History of identity-based data collection
Collecting identity-based data
Communicating with children, youth, and families
Discussing race, sexual orientation, and other topics related to identity
Establishing consent
Using a trauma-informed and anti-oppressive approach
Resources from One Vision One Voice
Ressources en français
More resources
A brief history of identity-based data collection in Ontario child welfare
Links
OHRC, business and community say "yes" to collecting human rights-based data [2010]
Count me in! Collecting human rights-based data [2010]
Why are so many black children in foster and group homes? [2014]
Addressing disproportionality, disparity and discrimination in child welfare [2015]
more...
less...
https://web.archive.org/web/20180319183259/http://www.torontocas.ca/sites/torontocas/files/baccc-final-website-posting.pdf
The OHRC responds to the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s call for action on Indigenous children in the child welfare system [2015]
One Vision One Voice launches Practice Framework aimed at supporting better outcomes for African Canadians in child welfare [2016]
Under suspicion: Concerns about child welfare [2017]
more...
less...
https://web.archive.org/web/20180209163230/http://www.ohrc.on.ca/en/under-suspicion-concerns-about-child-welfare
Ontario passes anti-racism legislation [2017]
<<
Previous:
Understanding identity-based data collection
Next:
Collecting identity-based data >>
